Can you guess where I am……….again…

Yes – back at Christie’s but I’m hoping it’s a quick in and out. My chemo was delayed for a week after my blood transfusion so I had a week feeling pretty good – well, compared to how I had been feeling. So I had dose 6 of 8 on Wednesday, had my steroids and here I am back now that the steroids have worn off.  It’s more of a preventative visit this time I hope! My temperature has been creeping northwards and so I’ve been called in.  I’ve just had an x-Ray and now I’m waiting for my bloods to come back….

5 thoughts on “Can you guess where I am……….again…

  1. Diarmuid

    Last Friday, I thought of you and very thoughtfully had extra portions of cake at work. Could you kick this damn cancer’s ass once and for all so that I do not balloon to unimaginable size, please?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment